Road Trip WA 2016 – Denmark

Road Trip Day 2


After a good night sleep, I woke up to cool crisp air. I put on a jacket, picked up a cup of coffee and walked out of our chalet. It was a bit cloudy and the air was the mix of the tree, the flowers and the grass. I wished that I could put them into jars for late (or sell them to China and make millions! 🙂 ). The front lawn felt like a green carpet, slightly wet. The kookaburras and some other birds were already singing and playing amongst the trees. I walked straight down to the river side. The water flows south in a steady pace and on the other side, it was a national park. Giant trees stood there along the banks. The more I looked at them, the more mysterious they seemed. I was fully expecting some kind of monster jumping out of the woods – thank goodness that there was a river protecting me. LOL! What would the monster look like? I hoped that it could not fly! 🙂

I dragged my rampaging imagination back and sat down on a small jetty, sipping hot coffee, relaxing and just enjoying this peaceful morning all by myself… until the others got up. They joined me for a walk into the woods. The topic for discussion was how long would each of us live in the woods like this. I was pretty sure that I could easily stay there for a month. 🙂

After breakfast, we took off to Denmark and saw the Elephant Rock with the Green Pool. I have been there before and Denmark is truly a beautiful spot in south WA.

We started a long drive (>4hrs) back to Perth after a lovely lunch in Denmark. There is a shortcut to Albany Highway from Denmark: drive out of Denmark and take a left onto Mt. Barker Road.

Lunch at Denmark
Lunch at Denmark

We had a great time on this road trip. We are truly blessed to be able to call this beautiful land home.

–§–

Related Stories:

6 Replies to “Road Trip WA 2016 – Denmark”

Leave a Reply

